The Poetry Corner featuring Ed Ireland

Good morning! Help me wecome Ed ireland and his poem, Dark Fae, from his book, Forgotten Treasure, available on his website (Check links below).

Dark Fae
By Ed Ireland (Forgotten Treasure)

Dark clouds gather, threatening tower
The rain that comes is more than a shower
Thunder explodes as lightning crashes
The world is exposed in quickening flashes
The Dark Fae unleashes her power

The winds gather up to now twist and turn
The funnel is formed, it’s time for concern
The sound is likened to a roaring train
Roofs peel back and welcome the rain
The Dark Fae’s spell will churn

The Earth starts to rumble, pitch and shake
Chasms open where hot lava will bake
Mountains will sunder collapse and fall
Oceans rush in and cover it all
The Dark Fae knows what to take

The people will cry, lament and then abate
And rebuild their lives it’s a time to create
The light will return, shadow will fade
The tides of fear are now delayed
The Dark Fae pushes her spell to sedate

All will be good and in time it will heal
And soon to forget the impending doom’s feel
Life will be like rainbows and flowers
Until the day the clouds rise as towers
And the Dark Fae laughs and destroys with zeal

About the poem: The confusing and very sad cycle of refusing to understand the message of Nature. The message to leave certain areas be. The message carried by her strongest winds, her highest tides, the messages delivered and ignored again and again.

Awesome poem! Thank you for letting me share it, Ed. 🙂

Contact Ed Ireland at:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

If you would like to share your poetry here, or know anyone that would like to be featured, please email me at cpbialois@gmail.com.

As always, any poetry shared remains the property of the poet. I only share it with the poet’s permission.

About CP Bialois

Where do I begin? Well first I guess it's only fair to say that CP Bialois isn't my real name. It's a collaboration I made out of the three greatest pets anyone could ever want. My real name is Ed and I'm just an average person that has found a way to do what he loves. For as long back as I can remember I loved to pretend. Whether it was with my Transformers, GI Joe, or He-Man toys I loved to create intricate plots and have them fight it out. As a fan of horror, science fiction, action, and comedy I dare say my taste in movies are well rounded. Some of my favorites were Star Wars, Star Trek, martial arts, and anything with Swarzenegger in them. I'd write my own stories about the characters I saw in the theaters or TV or I'd just daydream about what I'd see myself as the hero of course. You can't have a daydream without beating the bad guys, getting the girl, etc. It's just not right to envision yourself as a flunky or sidekick. As far as books I loved Sherlock Holmes, Treasure Island, Dracula, and the normal assortment. My early love was the Star Trek novels, I'd read them or the Hardy Boys relentlessly. For a time I could tell you the plot of over a hundred books not to mention comics. I have to come clean and say that I learned to read because of comic books. I was bored, make that extremely bored when we started to read in school. Reading "the cat fell down" really didn't interest me. My dad, who continues to astound me with his insight to this day, figured comics would work. With that in mind he went to the newstand in town and bought issues of Donald Duck, Scrooge McDuck, Tales From the Crypt, and Spider-man. He patiently read through them with me until I picked it up. Whether it was him or the comics I learned to read in about two weeks and for a while few were as good as I was. For years after that whenever we'd go out he'd always spring for a couple of comic books for me. While it wasn't exactly the perfect beginning everything I've ever read or have seen has influenced me in some way and now is the time I'd like to share some of the ideas I've had over the years with all of you. I hope you enjoy my stories, they're always fun to write and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon.
This entry was posted in Poetry Corner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

