Introducing Flame by Toya Richardson

9219284_orig

The Flame by Toya Richardson

A story of survival, Love and Hope.

After a vicious breakup, the ambitious Amberley throws herself into the corporate world of the family business. Working night and day, she is out to make a success of her career, even if she can’t see much hope for love. However, even though Amberley has moved on, it would seem that her ex has different ideas.

Living with a secret terror, Amberley’s health begins to suffer, forcing her to seek refuge from all the London complications by heading down to her childhood holiday home at the Cornish Coast.

Her stay doesn’t just lead to a recovery of her body, but of her heart and soul too.

Excerpt

Walking back to the village path, the bitter sting of tears pricked at Amberley’s eyes. If she kept seeing him, she wasn’t certain she could hold it together. Trying to bury her feelings for him would not work anymore. It was stupid, she loved him and that fact would never change. The thunder rumbled louder, followed by bright flashes of lightning. Rain began to fall heavily. She was soaked to the skin within minutes but too numb to care.

The silence between the thunderclaps was loud in her ears. Suddenly, a hand gripped her arm. She yelped in pain and turned around. It was Steve. The colour drained from her face.

‘You’re hurting my arm, let me go.’

‘Not until you’ve told me what the hell is going on.’

She noted his eyes were wild and his teeth bared in anger. She cursed silently for leaving without Greg; she had now put herself in danger. He squeezed her arm tighter. She attempted to prise his arm from hers. He grabbed her other arm.

‘Ouch, stop it.’

‘I know you’ve got another bloke in tow. I have the photographic evidence to prove it.’

‘No I haven’t, he’s a friend.’

‘Liar! You’re coming with me!’ He started to drag her from the beach.

She dug her feet deeply into the sand in an attempt to pull away from him. She screamed loudly, but the thunder drowned out her cries. She pulled one of his hands towards her mouth and bit down on it as hard as she could.

‘You bitch; you’ll pay for that!’

He raised his hand to strike her. The thunder slowed and she heard her name. Amberley looked back to see Greg running full pelt towards them. She struggled against Steve’s grip and screamed until her throat hurt.

Steve threw her to the ground. ‘You haven’t heard the last of this.’

Pick up your copy today from Amazon worldwide.

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

Paperback and gift card giveaway!

All you have to do is follow this link and give Toya’s page a like say a quick hello and she will pick a winner at the end of the blog tour!

Toya Richardson

About CP Bialois

Where do I begin? Well first I guess it's only fair to say that CP Bialois isn't my real name. It's a collaboration I made out of the three greatest pets anyone could ever want. My real name is Ed and I'm just an average person that has found a way to do what he loves. For as long back as I can remember I loved to pretend. Whether it was with my Transformers, GI Joe, or He-Man toys I loved to create intricate plots and have them fight it out. As a fan of horror, science fiction, action, and comedy I dare say my taste in movies are well rounded. Some of my favorites were Star Wars, Star Trek, martial arts, and anything with Swarzenegger in them. I'd write my own stories about the characters I saw in the theaters or TV or I'd just daydream about what I'd see myself as the hero of course. You can't have a daydream without beating the bad guys, getting the girl, etc. It's just not right to envision yourself as a flunky or sidekick. As far as books I loved Sherlock Holmes, Treasure Island, Dracula, and the normal assortment. My early love was the Star Trek novels, I'd read them or the Hardy Boys relentlessly. For a time I could tell you the plot of over a hundred books not to mention comics. I have to come clean and say that I learned to read because of comic books. I was bored, make that extremely bored when we started to read in school. Reading "the cat fell down" really didn't interest me. My dad, who continues to astound me with his insight to this day, figured comics would work. With that in mind he went to the newstand in town and bought issues of Donald Duck, Scrooge McDuck, Tales From the Crypt, and Spider-man. He patiently read through them with me until I picked it up. Whether it was him or the comics I learned to read in about two weeks and for a while few were as good as I was. For years after that whenever we'd go out he'd always spring for a couple of comic books for me. While it wasn't exactly the perfect beginning everything I've ever read or have seen has influenced me in some way and now is the time I'd like to share some of the ideas I've had over the years with all of you. I hope you enjoy my stories, they're always fun to write and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon.
This entry was posted in Book Launch, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

