Published by Chandler Bolt

Hello everyone and welcome back to the second portion of my feature about Chandler Bolt and his upcoming released, Published.
As authors, some of the biggest problems we encounter have to do with marketing. This and many other topics are covered in Chandler Bolt’s Published as outlined below. if you’re looking for some added tips from someone who’s had several bestsellers, then please sit back and indulge. 🙂
Premise

When it comes to writing & publishing a book, most information on the subject is outdated and not accurate. People think it takes years or you have to get an agent & publisher to be a successful author. This book busts the myths & old school thinking of the publishing world…showing average people how to go from blank page to published author in 90 days.

If consumers in the target market purchase and read Published, then they will:

  • Learn how to quickly write a book that readers will love (going from blank page to published author in 90 days)

  • Be able to navigate the confusing and costly waters of formatting/publishing a book

  • Be given a step-by-step marketing plan to successfully launch their book even if they don’t have an audience, and even if they hate marketing

Because the book will:

  • Provide practical, “no B.S” guidance with proven examples & strategies that work

  • Inspire the reader to keep going even when they hit roadblocks through “inspirational interludes”

  • Debunk common myths and misconceptions prevalent in the publishing world

Sounds interesting, right? Here’s a more indepth overview.

Section 1 – Laying The Foundation: Many people have been thinking for years about writing a book but they aren’t clear on a few things: why they want to write a book, whatto write about, and how they can get it published. This section helps people get clear on all of that, and also guides the reader through, mind mapping and outlining their book. It ends with a 30 day challenge for the reader to write their rough draft.

Section 2 – Taking The Draft To The Next Level: For the few that finish their rough draft, many have a “crisis of meaning” when reading it for the first time. This section helps the reader through that crisis and shows them how to work with an editor to dramatically improve the quality of the book. It also walks the reader through creating a great title & cover for their book.

Section 3 – Pre-Launch: Marketing for a successful book launch starts well before the release of the book. This section breaks down how to create a marketing machine, run a “launch team”, and how to build buzz for your book leading up to the release. It also gives step-by-step instruction on how to use a book to grow your audience (and email list).

Section 4 – Launch Week: It’s hard to have a successful book launch without a strong push during launch week. This section goes in-depth into the 4 different launch strategies:

  1. The Free Launch Strategy

  2. $0.99 Launch Strategy

  3. The Traditional Launch Strategy

  4. Free-Plus Shipping Launch Strategy

It also covers how to ask for (and get) the maximum amount of reviews for your book. The ending of this section is an inspirational call to action for the reader to get started with their book.

And there’s so much more, so learn more about Chandler Bolt and Published here.

About CP Bialois

Where do I begin? Well first I guess it's only fair to say that CP Bialois isn't my real name. It's a collaboration I made out of the three greatest pets anyone could ever want. My real name is Ed and I'm just an average person that has found a way to do what he loves. For as long back as I can remember I loved to pretend. Whether it was with my Transformers, GI Joe, or He-Man toys I loved to create intricate plots and have them fight it out. As a fan of horror, science fiction, action, and comedy I dare say my taste in movies are well rounded. Some of my favorites were Star Wars, Star Trek, martial arts, and anything with Swarzenegger in them. I'd write my own stories about the characters I saw in the theaters or TV or I'd just daydream about what I'd see myself as the hero of course. You can't have a daydream without beating the bad guys, getting the girl, etc. It's just not right to envision yourself as a flunky or sidekick. As far as books I loved Sherlock Holmes, Treasure Island, Dracula, and the normal assortment. My early love was the Star Trek novels, I'd read them or the Hardy Boys relentlessly. For a time I could tell you the plot of over a hundred books not to mention comics. I have to come clean and say that I learned to read because of comic books. I was bored, make that extremely bored when we started to read in school. Reading "the cat fell down" really didn't interest me. My dad, who continues to astound me with his insight to this day, figured comics would work. With that in mind he went to the newstand in town and bought issues of Donald Duck, Scrooge McDuck, Tales From the Crypt, and Spider-man. He patiently read through them with me until I picked it up. Whether it was him or the comics I learned to read in about two weeks and for a while few were as good as I was. For years after that whenever we'd go out he'd always spring for a couple of comic books for me. While it wasn't exactly the perfect beginning everything I've ever read or have seen has influenced me in some way and now is the time I'd like to share some of the ideas I've had over the years with all of you. I hope you enjoy my stories, they're always fun to write and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon.
This entry was posted in Book Launch, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

